Review for Advantage Remodeling and Roofing as as roof repair company

Jon Mazziotta
38 weeks ago
Used them recently on a tornado damaged house. I've used many contractors but never one with such efficiency . I've never seen anyone communicate as well as Mr fish on our project. They are very thorough and comprehensive throughout all phases of construction. They dealt with the insurance company taking the stress and the relief of worrying about the everyday issues that come with construction. ARR Found a lot more hidden issues that insurance companies had failed to cover and they dealt directly with them getting them covered and getting the work done . They are very professional and work in a timely manner. I rarely take the time to write reviews simply because most of the times they would be negative and I don't feel you're getting your money's worth, with ARR contractors I can't praise them enough and would use them again without question. Communication is key and they're response time is phenomenal .they are thorough and will take the time to explain things to you if you don't understand. Sincere thanks, Jon mazziotta, Dallas Tx.
Alex Tsvang
38 weeks ago
Checked with 3-4 different companies, came across ARR spoke with the owner Fish, he gave me a lot of good advises up front, two days later he came to our house, him, I and my wife talked about the work they will be doing, next day I had a bid and we made a decision to go with them, no regrets.
Jody Garza
38 weeks ago
I had 2 properties hit in the October 2019 Tornado. ARR arrived with a generator, safety fencing, tarps, and began boarding up my house before the second round of rain. I was the first house to have debris removed and begin construction. ARR handled the Insurance company and the never ending claims process professionally and with patience. Excellent craftsmanship. Jody Garza
Tom Sinclair
15 Feb 2020
Wonderful people, great job, would highly recommend them.
B Beeler
5 Feb 2020
We discovered Advantage and Fish while working on a neighborhood home. We asked him to drop by and review our situation and offer suggestions. Fish was very patient, understanding, and explained the repair and claims process as clear as any contractor I have ever used. Keep in mind that we have experienced roof damage over 8 times in the 28 years we have owned our home. I was not in any rush to remedy the repair as a result of past "Fly-by-night" contractors used in the past. In my opinion they disrupt you household, create more damage than they repair, rush through the job to collect the funds, and don't address any subsequent issues caused by the damage. This is not the case with Advantage. Although the repairs tool time to work with insurance, Fish patiently worked with us, his customers, and Insurance, to explain everything that was happening with our home as a result of the storm. If you are an inpatient person, that wants immediate results, and not a complete repair, Advantage is probably not for you; but if you want a complete and professional job, with attention to details, a friendly crew, and a responsive company, you should give Advantage at try.
Eli Greenberg
15 Jan 2020
Had very professional and quick roof replacement with those guys. All clean and roof looks better than neighbors that replaced theirs after hail damage :) update - had TV dish blown from the roof and causing leaks during last rainfall, the guys came in no time and repaired everything at very low cost. I'm impressed with quality and responsiveness, Communication with Mr. Fish is exceptional, just wish other vendors will have the same attitude.
Eric Smith
23 May 2019
Highly recommend Advantage Remodeling and Roofing for all of your home insurance related needs! I would not have managed dealing with our lightning strike and moving at the same time without the help of Mr. Fish. He was very open, up front, and honest about everything that he was doing and was personally involved in all of the work done at my home. He was very good at documenting all of the work and reporting it to the insurance company. His work was never questioned and paid in full by the insurance company. He was always quick to respond and had lots of helpful suggestions about other work around the house that we needed done. We will be calling him again with any future home insurance related claims!
Karthik Rajasekaran
6 Apr 2019
Roofing and related damage due to hail. Advantage roofing and remodeling completed the project to my satisfaction. Most importantly, they worked with the insurance company persistently to get coverage for the condenser and garage door that were initially denied. I have since recommended them and Mr. Fish to other friends who may have a need.
Shannon Adkins
26 Mar 2019
The absolute best of the best company for all your roofing and remodeling needs. Definately give them a call.
S M
15 Mar 2019
Responded quickly, very helpful, and took the time to educate me. Without asking, I was provided with a copy of the company Certificate of Liability Insurance. I decided not to do the project at this time but without any hesitation will highly recommend this contractor to anyone looking for a good contractor to do roofing projects and insurance claims. Will use them when I am ready to do the project.
Caroline Parks
13 Mar 2019
We were trying to buy a home that had potential roof damage. I called them and they responded so quickly. They were able to come out same day and do a roof inspection. They were very professional and did a great job helping us decided if the house was the right one for us. Highly recommended.
Corky Taylor
8 Mar 2019
I highly recommend this company. They have done 2 jobs at my home and both were perfect and priced right.
Elena Petukhova
22 Feb 2019
These guys are amazing! Super-professional and knowledgeable: the job was done just as expected, they arrived on time and took care of every detail of our rather complex project. We couldn't be happier! Definitely recommend Advantage Remodeling and Roofing.
John Norcross
21 Jan 2019
Advantage Remodeling and Roofing came as promised , inspected and then repaired a roof on a house for one of our clients. The job was undertaken during the height of the Christmas and New Year holiday season. Even at that, appointments were set and team was always on time. During the quote process, Advantage Remodeling and Roofing provided us with professional and complete quotes, they gave us advice on how to navigate through the claim process. Insurance claims can be very complicated. Even unexpected uncovered repairs were done quickly. The focus is on the customer’s needs. We were under pressure to close so, when it came time to perform the work, manager and the crew were there on Christmas Day to complete the work. We highly recommend the team at Advantage Remodeling & Roofing for our clients and anyone else that may need roofing or remodeling work. Having a trusted contractor in our book is very important.
Nick Serge
21 Jan 2019
Thank you kindly for the new roof! I think I have the best one in the neighborhood! I was very impressed with how courteous and professional your roofers were. The quality of work was excellent. The job was completed on time. The workers always arrived on time and the job site was always cleaned up at the end of every day. I will not hesitate to refer anyone to you that needs your business. Thank you again.
Greg McNeal
24 May 2018
We had Advantage Remodel and Roofing come out to our house to evaluate hail damage from a storm a month back. They were extremely professional and provided several options for us to consider based on the outcome we desired. After the initial consultation they were out the same week to install everything we had agreed upon. Once onsite and completing the work, I was very impressed with how professionally and quickly they worked. I had lots of questions as they were working (and looking over their shoulder some) but they answered all my questions without rebuke and went back to work. I highly recommend this company for any roofing or interior remodel needs. They did such a great job on the roof that I'm having them back out for our kitchen update we have been planning. Thank you Advantage Remodel & Roofing!
rcg921
13 Apr 2018
My neighbor had used them and recommended them to me. I am very happy with their service and work. Alex was very responsive and helpful and the workers were all professional. I had a new roof, gutters, and some fence repairs. Would hire again.
Joyce Matthews
6 Apr 2018
I posted a project on Thumbtack and since several companies responded I only contacted a few of them. Well a few days later, Advantage contacted me. Since they reached out, I thought to set up a visit for an estimate and a rep came out that evening. My husband and I were impressed with his knowledge and all of the advice he gave us on our gutters. We were remodeling a few other things in and outside of the house and he gave us a few tips on those as well! We felt we got a fair price and we are throughly happy with the project.
Varghese Matthews
6 Apr 2018
Hired advantage for gutter installation for a house that I recently purchased. It had partial gutters, but needed approx 200 linear feet more of gutter to make it complete. Their rep came to the house within a day of contact, gave a reasonable estimate and explained the entire scope of work. His price was very competitive compared to the other 4 quotes i got. I chose to go with him because of the sincerity that came through during our conversation. He was able to complete the job in 3 days after the initial quote and the work was impeccable. The new gutters fit in seamlessly with the old, and he even moved one of the old down spouts to a better location for no additional cost. He also gave me a lot of pointers on a lot of renovation ideas I have around the house for the future and how to tackle them. Would recommend without any reservations.
vyacheslav fish
4 Apr 2018
Did you know? 1. You can make a claim with your insurance company up to 2 years after the hail storm. What!?! 2. Damage happens often and you don't need major leaks to make a claim or proove damage. Let your chosen roofer do that for you. 3. Once the hail breaks through the first layer on top of shingle ( Little Granules ) any large rain drops will continue to shave layer by layer and will clog your gutters. All the discolorations on your ceiling are slow leaks. 4. You must have your roofer chosen at the time of the insurance adjuster showing up. 5. Working with any insurance is a slow process. Your contractor will represent you as an industry professional. Thanks to the guys at the Advantage Remodeling and Roofing for explaining this to me. I am going to get a new roof! Update: I got a new roof !
Gloria Ilariogun
29 Mar 2018
I am so impressed with how quickly they responded and came out to my home for gutter installation. They were incredibly knowledgeable and are genuinely good-hearted people.
Svetlana Piller
1 Mar 2018
Professional, knowledge and honest. Work was completed fast and accurately, high attention to detail. Highly recommend using Advantage Remodeling!
Sergei Rodionov
1 Mar 2018
Awesome experience. Quick response, honest quote and job extremely well done. Highly recommend!
Garry Jacobson
12 Feb 2018
Very quick, prompt and reliable service. A+.
Dana Biederman
21 Jan 2018
Great experience. Fish assessed the situation and came up with a solution. The service was quick, efficient, and completed in a professional manner.
Jerome Lackey
11 Jan 2018
I chose Advantage because they had good reviews on Google, BBB and Angie's List. I called three A+ contractors in my area and from the very start they responded quickly, quoted fairly and did quality work. We had more then just roof damage from our 2017 spring hail storms. The damage included a complete re-shingling with a repair to a hole that caused water damage to the inside. They handled the inside repairs and the roof, as well as some gutters, screens, window trim, and fence work. The quality of work was excellent, but just as important to me was the consistent communication they kept with me and our insurance adjusters. I recommend these guys to anyone and would use them again if the need arises.
Ubayeed Syed
5 Jan 2018
Mr. Fish was the one who helped with the roof inspection for a new property that I intended to buy. The sellers inspection report mentioned that the roof was in a good condition. However Mr. Fish came out on a very short notice and that too on a freezing cold day. He performed a thorough inspection and produced the report the same day but did not charge any extra for my urgency. Apart from the roof, he also advised on other things like foundation and overall condition of the house without any charges. I'm very satisfied with his service and have no objection in recommending him to others.
Gilbert Chen
27 Apr 2017
Prompt and professional services to repair and replacement work on hail storm damage of our residence. Help, guide and follow up on adjuster's inspection, filing the insurance company claim. We are.very pleased with the services.
Jay Liao
22 Apr 2017
Insurance adjuster initially declined a full roof replacement. Later a leak was found. Boris with Advantage came checked out my problems and rescheduled with the same adjuster and got the whole roof replaced, fences repainted, and gutters replaced. The crew did an efficient job, everything was done smoothly. Boris is very responsive with any questions that you may have.
Dan Coleman
5 Apr 2017
Last year we experienced some hail damage to our roof, fence, gutters, and outdoor shed. We were a bit overwhelmed when it came to working with insurance to get this all fixed, but Boris was able to explain & guide us through the claims process which was very helpful. It was also great to be able to get the hail damage fixed by one company instead of having to work with different companies for each repair. When it came to the repairs, they were done quickly and the quality has been top notch. I would highly recommend and will be giving them a call for any future needs.
Oleg Korolev
7 Oct 2016
They've replaced shingles on a roof of my house in Dallas, TX. It was hail damaged one day... They did a great job ! Very professional, fast, and for affordable price. I would recommend Advantage Remodeling and Roofing company to everybody...
Leon Monastirsky
8 Sept 2016
Five stars all around! Very happy with my new roof.
Alexander Kutsen
28 Jun 2016
Good job, communication, timing
anatoly guler
25 May 2016
In March 2016 I had significant hail damage on my roof. I had 4 companies come out to inspect my roof damage, one of them was Baris from Advantage Remodeling and Roofing. After talking to all of the inspectors I decided to go with Baris. He was honest, straight to the point, knowledgeable and experienced with a long track record of working here in Plano (15 years!). He has been very effective in dealing with the insurance company and the claim. He and his team replace my roof within one day and did an outstanding job. Love the look and quality of the new roof. I highly recommend his services.
Chang Soo Suh
13 May 2016
Very easy to work with and very professional. My roof started leaking from a recent storm. Because my neighborhood didn't get hit by large hail, every company I called wouldn't even come by my house to do an inspection because they were busy chasing after large ticket repairs. With another storm nearing, I was losing hope when Advantage Remodeling and Roofing came to the rescue. They performed a very thorough inspection and got the repairs completed before the next storm, even working over the weekend. My roof is no longer leaking and I don't have to worry about getting water stains on my ceiling anymore.
Ant Alvizo
12 May 2016
Excellent work and communication, everything is coming together. Roof looks awesome!
Michael Kutsen
24 Mar 2016
Great work, reliable and honest!
Margaret McKinney
24 Mar 2016
Loved working with this company! Great job. Excellent customer service. Pain free experience. I would highly recommend!!
Galina Hammers
24 Mar 2016
Highly recommended!! Very professional roof and fence replacement!! Boris worked with our insurance and made it so easy for us!!
Alex Dean
22 Jan 2016
Great work and excellent communication. Roof was completed quickly and any issues were addressed before I could even bring it up.
Dmitry Ponomarenko
20 Jan 2016
Did a great job fixing a leak on my roof.
Jeff Krut
19 Jan 2016
From start to finish-simple process. Professional and easy going staff. Recommended this guys to my parents as well. Absolutely no complaints.
V K
19 Jan 2016
They've done multiple home repairs on several occasions - including roof repairs as well as bathroom tile installation and floors, as well as cabinets in the kitchen. Highly recommended - I keep going back time after time.
lala guseynova
10 Jan 2016
Very quick and very professional instalation of water heater and sink disposal. 5 stars, highly recommended !
Katy Roodenko
19 Dec 2015
They did a great job with the construction of pergola for the grapes in our backyard! It looks wonderful. The work was very professional, from the planning to the execution. Thanks a lot!
Yura Ginderoff
17 Dec 2015
Highly recommend for everyone!!!
Peter Miller
17 Dec 2015
Very good job done, these guys replaced my roof, cleaned and did the job very fast. Thanks ! Highly recommend.